Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Hanback wins District IV Superintendent of the Year

Tippecanoe School Corporation may be represented at the American Association of School Administrators National Superintendent of the Year program.

That’s because Scott Hanback is the District Four Superintendent of the Year.

He was given the honor by the Indiana Association of Public School Superintendents.

That district covers Tippecanoe and 14 surrounding counties.

The state will choose one of eight regional winners to go to the national event.

Hanback has worked as TSC’s top administrator for four years.

He previously served as superintendent of the MSD of Wabash County and as a principal for several TSC schools.