Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

List of 2013 National Distinguished Principals includes one from TSC

The founding principal of Burnett Creek Elementary School is receiving national recognition for his work.

Mark Pearl is among 61 principals from the United States and abroad who have been named as 2013 National Distinguished Principals by the National Association of Elementary School Principals.

Tippecanoe School Corporation superintendent Scott Hanback says Pearl brings a level of excellence and professionalism that helps set the standard for all nineteen TSC schools.

Pearl was hired by TSC as the principal of Dayton Elementary School in 1989.

He took over as Burnett Creek principal when the facility opened in 1998.

Pearl will be honored as a 2013 National Distinguished Principal at a ceremony in Washington, D.C. Friday.