Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

TSC adds new board members

Tippecanoe School Corporation is welcoming two new members to its board. Brian Defrese and Jane Smith were sworn in Wednesday night.

Defrese replaces former board president Kathy Dale in District Six. Smith fills in for Alan Kemper who did not seek re-election.  No one filed to fill the District Five seat, and the board chose Smith from a group of nine candidates who applied for the position.

The board elected Jim Slaven as its president.  He previously served as Vice President. Randy Bond becomes the new vice president of the TSC board.

Related Content